I just found a link to the blog of Adorn Magazine- Interesting stuff and visually really nice.

And how cool is Burdastyle.com! Free patterns and instructions!
logo.gif?1187300846

Gotta do A LOT of cleaning tomorrow. Saw my new flat today. It really was new to me because they had to offer me a flat nearby the one that was first reserved for me. They have to renovate the place, apparently the current resident had destroyed it. The new place is bigger, a lot better and also more expensive, ofcourse. But the difference only amounts to 40euro. I will gladly pay that for a balcony that has glasses on the railings, a big and new freezer/fridge, nicelooking and well cared for kitchen appliances and tabletops, huge rooms, really nice bathroom, a lot of light without being too warm, a nice condition, walls that do not need to be painted etc. The rent is high but I want a nice home and I can survive it. I am used to having 400euro a month and I had to pay 336 rent from it. Now I have 400e after paying the rent.

The inspectors or whatever are coming to see my old apartment soon so I have to clean like crazy tomorrow. It looks like a hurricane hit the place. But a lot of boxes are already done and waiting for the move so I am happy.

Gotta sleep.