I just came home from the Of Montreal gig in Redrum, Helsinki. It was amazing! The sounds were terrible when the warm up band was playing but Of Montreal was great!

I was in the front row like I am used to. I danced through the whole gig and now I am hurting. My ears are humming and my feet are killing me. But I am so happy and lucky to have been there. It was sold out. I did not even know any Finnish fans
but the house was full and people were really into the band.

I was lucky to get a ride home. I would have missed the best part of the gig, the end of it. They did a few extra songs and seemed really pleased by the reaction they got.

In the beginning of the show they did some new songs and the hits were placed in the end, just before the encore. During the encore Kevin said that they had all been to prison and that he thinks the others will agree with him when he says that fucking a man in prison is much better than.. mm.. fucking a woman in prison. :D

Now I am happy and tired. It was so worth it to get out of the hermit house for a while.